ASC 2022 Award Nominees

Screenshot 2022 01 26 at 9 08 53 AM

The ASC (American Society of Cinematographers) has announced its annual Outstanding Achievement Award nominees in the categories of feature film, documentary, and television cinematography. The winners will be announced during the 36th ASC Awards on March 20th, 2022.

The ceremony will be a hybrid event, both in-person and live-streamed, at the ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood.

Below you can see this year’s nominees by category:

Documentary Award

  • Jessica Beshir for Faya Dayi
  • Isabel Bethencourt and Parker Hill for Cusp
  • Daniel Schönauer for The Hidden Life of Trees

Spotlight Award

  • Ruben Impens, SBC for Titane
  • Pat Scola for Pig
  • Adolpho Veloso, ABC for Jockey

Feature Film

  • Delbonnel, ASC, AFC for The Tragedy of Macbeth
  • Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS for Dune
  • Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF for Nightmare Alley
  • Ari Wegner, ACS for The Power of the Dog
  • Haris Zambarloukos, BSC, GSC for Belfast

Motion Picture, Limited Series or Pilot Made for Television

  • Steve Annis for Foundation | Pilot Episode: “The Emperor’s Peace”
  • Tim Ives, ASC for Halston | Episode: “The Party’s Over”
  • James Laxton, ASC for The Underground Railroad | Episode: “Chapter 9: Indiana Winter”
  • Christophe Nuyens, SBC for Lupin | Pilot Episode: “Chapter 1”
  • Ben Richardson, ASC for Mare of Easttown | Episode: “Illusions”

Episode of a One-Hour Series Non-Commercial Television

  • Stuart Biddlecombe for The Handmaid’s Tale | Episode: “The Wilderness” David Garbett for Sweet Tooth | Episode: “Big Man”
  • David Greene, ASC, CSC for Chaplewaite | Episode: “The Promised”
  • Jon Joffin, ASC, CSC for Titans | Episode: “Souls”
  • Boris Mojsovski, ASC, CSC for Titans | Episode: “Home”
  • Kate Reid, BSC for The Nevers | Episode: “Hanged”

Episode of a One-Hour Series Commercial Television

  • Thomas Burstyn, CSC, NZSC for Snowpiercer | Episode: “Our Answer for Everything”
  • Tommy Maddox-Upshaw, ASC for Snowfall | Episode: “Weight”
  • Ronald Paul Richard for Riverdale | Episode: “Chapter Eighty-Nine: Reservoir Dogs”
  • Brendan Steacy, CSC for Clarice | Episode: “Silence is Purgatory”
  • David Stockton, ASC for Mayans M.C. | Episode: “The Orneriness of Kings”
  • Gavin Struthers, ASC, BSC for Superman & Lois | Episode: “Heritage”

Episode of a Half-Hour Series Television

  • Marshall Adams, ASC for Servant | Episode: “2:00”
  • Michael Berlucchi for Mythic Quest | Episode: “Backstory!”
  • Adam Bricker for Hacks | Episode: “There is No Line”
  • Paula Huidobro for Physical | Episode: “Let’s Get Together”
  • Jaime Reynoso, AMC for The Kominsky Method | Episode: “And it’s Getting More and More Absurd”

Subscribe to our newsletter